Member Donna Bryson wrote an excellent story accompanied by 28 photos reporting on CPW’s water panel and tour of the CSU Spur campus. Find it on CPW’s Facebook page: The panel discussion featured three journalists who cover water issues: Conrad Swanson (Denver Post), Alex Hager (KUNC) and Jerd Smith (Fresh Water News).

Recognition for and a talk by Colorado’s 2023 Communicator of Achievement, Marilyn Saltzman followed a break for lunch after the panel.  Colorado’s winners in the National Federation of Press Women’s At-Large Contest were announced. They will find out whether they won anything in the NFPW’s national contest when awards are given at the NFPW conference June 22-24 in Cincinnati, Ohio.

New CPW Co-Presidents Sandy Graham (center) and Ann Lockhart (right) thank outgoing President, Sandy Nance, for her service. (Photo by Mary “Buffy” Gilfoil)

New Colorado Press Women officers who were elected at the business meeting are:
Co-Presidents – Sandy Graham and Ann Lockhart
Vice President-Program – Gay Porter DeNileon
Vice President-Membership – Sharon Almirall
Treasurer – Teresa Ford
Secretary – Dala Giffen & Karen Petersen

Volunteers are needed to edit the newsletter and chair the Communicator of Achievement award.