Congratulations to Colorado Press Women’s entrants in the National Federation of Press Women’s top contest! They all brought home awards despite the tough nationwide competition. They are:

  • Donna Bryson: Honorable Mention—Web and Social Media-Blog, Personal
  • Julie Estlick: Honorable Mention—Page Design, Magazine or Magapaper
  • Kristen Gilbert: Honorable Mention—Page Design- Magazine or Magapaper 
  • Karen Petersen: First place—Web and Social Media, Web Copy; Honorable Mention—Specialty Articles, Government or Politics
  • Kate Ruder: First place—Specialty Articles, Education; Honorable mention—Specialty Articles, Physical health

Winners were announced June 24 at the NFPW national conference in Cincinnati, Ohio. NFPW has posted the results here. The sweepstakes winner takes home a $250 prize. The affiliate with the most entries also gets cash.