Joyce Davis, 2006 Winner

By | 2017-05-25T11:35:34-06:00 July 15th, 2006|Categories: Communicator of Achievement, Competitions|

Colorado Press Women has selected Fort Collins journalist Joyce Davis as the 2006 Communicator of Achievement. Davis, assistant city editor at The Coloradoan, exemplifies outstanding professional achievement, as witnessed by her collection of award-winning stories in contests sponsored by CPW, the National Federation of Press Women, Society of Professional Journalists and the Colorado Press Association. Davis [...]

Comments Off on Joyce Davis, 2006 Winner

UNC Student Wins 2006 CPW Scholarship

By | 2017-05-25T11:35:35-06:00 June 22nd, 2006|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

Christine Powell (left), 2006 college scholarship winner, with CPW member Bobbi Gigone Christine Powell, a student at the University of Northern Colorado, was CPW's 2006 college scholarship winner. She received a $350 scholarship and a free one-year membership in CPW. CPW members honored her during the spring conference. Christine was nominated by her adviser, [...]

Comments Off on UNC Student Wins 2006 CPW Scholarship