College Communications Scholarship

//College Communications Scholarship

CPW is not planning to award college scholarships at this time, but we’re proud of the outstanding students who won our scholarships in the past. Here are some of the recent winners.

2013 CPW Scholarships

By | June 12th, 2013|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

Lee Ridley CPW has awarded a $1,000 scholarship in 2013 to Lee Ridley, a senior at Metropolitan State University in Denver. She carries a straight-A average with a major of social and mobile [...]

2012 CPW Scholarships

By | June 29th, 2012|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

With 13 outstanding applicants for college scholarships in 2012, CPW decided to grant two awards. First-place winner, Avalon Jacka, received $1,000, and second-place winner, Kaitlyn Schlicht, received $500.   Avalon Jacka Avalon Jacka, [...]

2011 CPW Scholarship

By | July 17th, 2011|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

Aliese Willard Aliese Willard, entering her junior year in 2011 at Colorado State University in Fort Collins, has been awarded Colorado Press Women’s 2011 scholarship. Barbara Gigone, scholarship chair, said CPW board members [...]

2010 CPW Scholarships

By | June 12th, 2010|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

Colorado Press Women has awarded two scholarships to deserving young journalists. Recipients for 2010 are Leah Millis, photo editor at The Metropolitan, the student newspaper for Metro State College in Denver, and Katherine Schultz, Mesa [...]

CPW awards three scholarships in 2009

By | June 20th, 2009|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

CPW has awarded a $2,000 one-time scholarship in memory of longtime member Leah Flanders and two $500 scholarships.   Maggie Schoonmaker Maggie Schoonmaker, a junior in the University of Colorado's School of Journalism [...]

CPW awards three scholarships in 2008

By | June 12th, 2008|Categories: College Communications Scholarship, Competitions|

Colorado Press Women awarded three scholarships in 2008 — Donnae Wahl to Donnae Wahl, a student at the University of Northern Colorado; Taylor Stonehouse, a new graduate of Mesa State College; and Zeljka [...]